Circular Labs Forums  

Go Back   Circular Labs Forums > Mobius Discussion > General

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-02-2012, 11:27 PM
Musikermomo Musikermomo is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 2
Default Möbius 2.1 VST Bug - Buttons redoublicate

Hi all,

I use Möbius 2.1 as a VST-Plugin in Ableton Live (8.2.1). Erverytime I re-open the Möbius window, after i had closed it, all buttons redoublicate. So after a couple of times, the Mobius window is full of it's Buttons. The standalone version, of course, works fine, as did Mobius 1.45 in Albeton.
I hope this is helpful.

Thanks!

Last edited by Musikermomo; 05-02-2012 at 11:30 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-03-2012, 03:46 AM
Jeff's Avatar
Jeff Jeff is offline
Benevolent Dictator
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Austin, Texas
Posts: 803
Default

Hmm, I've never heard of that before. I just ran through some tests in both Windows and Mac with Live versions 7 and 8. No problems.

I drag the MobiusVst from the plugin browser into an audio track, the Mobius window opens. On Mac I close the window by clicking on the little red button in the upper left, then click on the wrench icon in Live to reopen the window, the buttons are normal. I did this ten times with no duplicated buttons.

If you are using a different process to open the Mobius window please describe it. Are you on Mac or Windows? Are you talking about the row of buttons at the top of the Mobius window?

Jeff
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-03-2012, 11:43 AM
Musikermomo Musikermomo is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 2
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jeff View Post
If you are using a different process to open the Mobius window please describe it. Are you on Mac or Windows? Are you talking about the row of buttons at the top of the Mobius window?

Jeff
I am on windows and I'm talking about the top row of the buttons. I also drag the MobiusVst from the plugin browser into an audio track.
The problem occurs no matter how i open the Mobius window: A click on the "click to open Mobius window" - window or a click on Mobius in the audio effects rack.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-03-2012, 01:52 PM
Jeff's Avatar
Jeff Jeff is offline
Benevolent Dictator
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Austin, Texas
Posts: 803
Default

Interesting, I have never seen anything like this.

Please send your mobius.xml and ui.xml files from c:\Program Files\Mobius 2
to jeff@circularlabs.com.

If possible could you take a screen capture of the duplicated buttons and send that too?


Thanks,
Jeff
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:45 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.