Circular Labs Forums  

Go Back   Circular Labs Forums > Mobius Discussion > Plugin Hosts

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-11-2012, 02:43 AM
glynndub's Avatar
glynndub glynndub is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Sunshine Coast Queensland Australia
Posts: 218
Send a message via MSN to glynndub
Question Loop Scrolling Script

Strange but the script below doesn’t always work correctly, Sometimes some track loops have to wait an additional loop cycle before moving down to next loop (which tracks can vary) therefore some tracks will be on loop B and some tracks on loop C etc, but by the end of the scrip all tracks are back on loop A.

Stranger still is if I stop and restart song using “global pause” then script rectifies itself and behaves correctly moving all loops down and back to loop A simultaneously.

Anyone got any ideas why this would be so? Thanks

HTML Code:
!name Scroll ABCA
!autoload

# All tracks move to loop A
wait loop
for *
loop 1
next

# All tracks move to loop B
	wait loop
	for *
	NextLoop
	next

# All tracks move to loop C
		wait loop
		for *
		NextLoop
		next

# All tracks return to loop A
			wait loop
			for *
			NextLoop
			next

end
__________________
The only people that haven't asked dumb questions on this forum are the people that haven’t asked any questions...


Cakewalk Sonar Producer X3e, HP pavilion dv6 3031TX, Win7-64-bit,
2x Behringer FCB1010, Edirol UA-25, Edirol Quad UA-55, Edirol PCR-500, too many guitars to list and a Dog
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-11-2012, 01:11 PM
PalmWino PalmWino is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: London, UK
Posts: 125
Default

Are all loops the same length, same no. of loops per track? (three?). Any quantize issues perhaps?

Could it be that when loop B is called (eg), the first track moves to loop B, then as the next track does, loop B has already started, so the wait statement waits the additional loop before being called?

There also seems to be a duplicate loop A call as in the first statement, 'loop 1', and the last 'returns to loop A' statement, 'nextLoop' (assuming you have only three loops per track).

Wild guesses here really!
Dave
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-11-2012, 04:30 PM
Jeff's Avatar
Jeff Jeff is offline
Benevolent Dictator
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Austin, Texas
Posts: 803
Default

Right, for this to work the loops in all tracks must be exactly the same size. You would need to have used either Empty Track Action to copy them, or Track Sync. MIDI sync and Host sync do not always create loops exactly the same size, they will be close but even if they are one or two samples apart this script would not work (this is being fixed in the next release).
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-12-2012, 04:46 AM
glynndub's Avatar
glynndub glynndub is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Sunshine Coast Queensland Australia
Posts: 218
Send a message via MSN to glynndub
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jeff View Post
MIDI sync and Host sync do not always create loops exactly the same size, they will be close but even if they are one or two samples apart this script would not work (this is being fixed in the next release).
Thanks Jeff… I do recall reading this somewhere in the manual now!

Thanks for your input Dave.
Quote:
Originally Posted by PalmWino View Post
Could it be that when loop B is called (eg), the first track moves to loop B, then as the next track does, loop B has already started, so the wait statement waits the additional loop before being called?
Sure, I knew that was the problem I just couldn’t see why it was happening.

Quote:
Originally Posted by PalmWino View Post
There also seems to be a duplicate loop A call as in the first statement, 'loop 1', and the last 'returns to loop A' statement, 'nextLoop' Dave
The idea behind writing it this way is so regardless of which loop all tracks are on.
(A, B, C,)
AKA
Eg (Verse, Chorus, Bridge,)
The scrolling script always starts with "A" first, progress on and finishes back on "A"

Thanks again Dave

Also sorry to one and all this should have been place in the scripting section… D’oh
__________________
The only people that haven't asked dumb questions on this forum are the people that haven’t asked any questions...


Cakewalk Sonar Producer X3e, HP pavilion dv6 3031TX, Win7-64-bit,
2x Behringer FCB1010, Edirol UA-25, Edirol Quad UA-55, Edirol PCR-500, too many guitars to list and a Dog
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:23 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.